List of products with High-Fructose Corn Syrup

July 18, 2008 at 2:03 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment
Tags: , , , ,

I found a list courtesy of The Accidental Hedonist that has all the products they’ve encountered with HFCS.

You can find it here.

With that I have decided to add a page to my site that categorizes foods without HFCS. Right now it is a very-very-short list with things I could rattle off of the top of my head. I would appreciate anyone’s comments on adding more foods.

I may make a trip to the organic market this weekend. I really have to read that twice when I think about it. I would never consider going to an organic market, it’s just not my thing. But it looks like it’s about to be because I think that is the only place I will find foods without HFCS.

As I come across new foods with out HFCS I will introduce a reviewing system for them. It’ll be my personal opinion so don’t take me too seriously now.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. HFCS really is in everything. I hope you enjoy your trip to the organic market. There really are all sorts of surprisingly normal people that shop at them. I’m definitely not the stereotypical organic shopper but the employees at my local organic market have been incredibly friendly and accommodating.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

